EN | 简体

董事会

公司董事会成员和联合创始人都是富有远见的投资者、成功企业家和医药界领秀。

通和资本的创始人和管理合伙人

陈连勇博士,是通和资本的创始人和管理合伙人。2017年5月,通和资本(“通和”)和毓承资本合并组建成通和毓承资本,成为对中美两地市场均有深度聚焦和覆盖,且在医疗健康领域规模最大的投资集团之一。之后,陈博士出任通和毓承资本的首席执行官。在2012年创立通和资本之前,陈博士曾任富达亚洲成长基金合伙人和百奥维达中国基金的管理合伙人。自2005年起陈博士领导了多项在中国生命科学领域的投资,包括中信医药、海利生物、华领医药、信达生物、天演药业、丹诺医药、迈迪顶峰、同宜医药、亿康基因、华州、康泰生物和东软医疗。


陈博士曾在医药和生物技术公司担任管理顾问和业务顾问;曾就职于麦肯锡公司和安永会计师事务所。

陈博士还曾作为研究科学家在新泽西州先灵葆雅公司工作。他是“葆至能/依折麦布”研发团队的成员之一,此药年销售额高达数十亿美元。


他在北京大学获得了理学学士学位,在天主教鲁汶大学获得了博士学位(和该校多项最高荣誉),并在麻省理工学院担任博士后研究员。陈博士拥有六项美国专利并共同组织撰写了安永生物技术年鉴的第14和第15期。

腾盛博药联合创始人、总裁兼首席执行官

洪志博士毕业于复旦大学,并在纽约州立大学获得生物学博士学位。1992年博士毕业进入美国制药工业界,从新药研发方面起步,曾经在先灵葆雅(现默沙东),Valeant 和Ardea(现阿斯利康)等大中小制药公司任职,逐渐成为了国际传染病领域的一位领军人物。2007年,洪志博士加入葛兰素史克(GSK)担任全球传染病新药研发高级副总裁。


在过去的二十多年里,洪志博士参与或直接领导了多个新药的研发和全球注册。重磅创新药Tivicay和Triumeg是他领导开发成功的两个近期例子。他和他的团队共启动了三十多个新药的临床实验。除此之外,洪志博士还领导创办了十多个合作投资项目,其中有两家公司以创业版成功上市。


近年来,洪志博士亲自参与并创建了多项新颖的公私合作项目。比如,GSK与美国卫生研究院去年签署的一项抗艾滋病毒长效抗体新药研发的长期合作协议。还有跟美国北卡州立大学(UNC)成立的艾滋病毒治愈科研中心及所属的Qura制药公司。2017年3月,在他的推动下,GSK在北京投资建立了以传染病为主的公共卫生研究所。洪志博士还参与业内公司董事会、科学顾问会的工作,对生物、制药和医学卫生领域的科研和创新有着广泛而深入的了解。

ARCH Venture Partners联合创始人和执行合伙人

Robert Nelsen是ARCH Venture Partners的联合创始人兼董事总经理。他在ARCH创立初期加入,并在30多家公司的早期建立、融资和发展中发挥了重要作用,其中有12家公司估值已经超过10亿美元。他的种子投资和早期投资公司包括Illumina(ILMN)、Alnylam Pharmaceuticals(ALNY)、Juno Therapeutics(被Celgene收购)、Agios Pharmaceuticals(AGIO)、Sage Therapeutics(SAGE)、Ikaria(被Madison Dearborn收购)、Kythera Biopharmaceuticals(KYTH)、Aviron(AVIR,被Medimmune(MEDI)收购)、Sapphire Energy、NetBot(被Excite-ATHM收购)、R2 Technology(被Hologic(HOLX)收购)、XenoPort(XNPT)、Caliper Life Sciences(CALP,被PerkinElmer收购)、Bluebird Bio(BLUE)、Trubion Pharmaceuticals(TRBN,被Emergent BioSolutions(EBS)收购)、Adolor(ADLR,被Cubist(CBST)收购)、deCODE Genetics(被安进公司(AMGN)收购)、Array BioPharma(ARRY)、Nanosys、GenVec(GNVC)、IDUN Pharmaceuticals(被辉瑞(PFE)收购)、Genomica(GNOM,被Exelixis(EXEL)收购)、Classmates.com(被United Online(UNTD)收购)、Nura(被Omeros(OMER)收购)、Receptos(RCPT)、Kilimanjaro Energy、华领医药、VLST、Ensemble Therapeutics、Accelerator、Theraclone Sciences、Fate Therapeutics(FATE)、NextCODE Health、BellerophonTherapeutics、Syros Pharmaceuticals和Everyday Learning Corporation(被Tribune Corp.(TRIB.)收购)。 
Nelsen先生现任Agios Pharmaceuticals、Kythera Biopharmaceuticals、Sapphire Energy、Sage Therapeutics、Ensemble Therapeutics、Syros Pharmaceuticals、NextCODE Health的总监,并出任华领医药的董事长。他曾任西雅图系统生物学研究所Fred Hutchinson癌症研究中心理事以及美国风险投资协会主任。Nelsen先生在芝加哥大学获得工商管理硕士学位,并在Puget Sound大学获得经济学与生物学专业学士学位。

Vir Biotechnology首席执行官

George A. Scangos博士,是Vir Biotechnology首席执行官兼董事会成员。自2010年7月起,他一直担任Biogen首席执行官兼董事会成员。1996年到2010年7月期间,Scangos博士担任Exelixis公司的总裁兼首席执行官,并一直在该公司的董事会任职至今。1993年到1996年期间,Scangos博士担任Bayer生物科技公司的总裁,其中他负责Bayer生物产品的研究、业务开发、工艺开发、制造、工程设计和质量保证工作。1987年加入Bayer之前,Scangos博士是Johns Hopkins大学的生物学教授,现在仍担任该校的客座教授。2005年到2010年7月期间,Scangos博士在Anadys Pharmaceuticals公司担任非执行主席,且从2003年到2010年7月在该公司担任总监。他目前为Agilent、Exelixis和Decibel Therapeutics的董事会成员。


2016年3月到2017年1月期间,Scangos博士担任美国药品研究和制造商协会的主席。2010年,他担任加利福尼亚州卫生保健研究所的主席,并且是全球抗结核药物研发联盟的董事会成员。他是波士顿科学博物馆和生物医学科学职业计划的理事会成员,以及加利福尼亚大学戴维斯分校医学院国家监事会的成员。


红杉资本中国基金创始人及执行合伙人

沈南鹏是红杉资本中国基金的创始人及执行合伙人。他也是携程旅行网(NASDAQ:CTRP)和如家快捷酒店集团(NASDAQ:HMIN)的联合创始人。 沈先生是中国人民政治协商会议(CPPCC)第13届全国委员会委员,并在多个慈善、公共部门和行业协会任职,包括耶鲁北京中心理事会主席、亚布力中国企业家论坛(CEF)理事、中国证券投资基金业协会创业投资基金专业委员会副主席、行政长官创新及策略发展顾问团成员、香港金融发展局成员、布鲁金斯学会理事、亚洲协会理事、未来论坛理事会成员和上海交通大学校董。


沈先生是《福布斯》2012-2018年度“全球最佳投资人”榜单中排名最高的华人投资者,并在2018年位列该榜单榜首。2017年,他也被《福布斯》提名为“百位全球最伟大商业思想家”之一。他在耶鲁大学获得硕士学位,在上海交通大学获得学士学位。

博裕资本联合创始人兼管理合伙人

童小幪是博裕资本的联合创始人兼管理合伙人,目前在多个上市公司和私人控股公司的董事会任职。在创立博裕之前,他曾担任泛大西洋资本集团和普罗维登斯投资的董事总经理和大中华区负责人。他以优等生荣誉从哈佛大学毕业。

云锋基金联合创始人兼主席

虞锋是云锋基金的联合创始人兼主席。2010年,虞先生联合阿里巴巴集团执行主席马云以及其他成功的企业家和具有影响力的行业领袖共同创立了云锋基金。在此之前,2006年到2008年期间,虞先生担任分众传媒控股有限公司(NASDAQ:FMCN)的董事会联合主席及总裁。2003年,虞先生创办上海聚众目标传媒有限公司,并担任该公司的创始人兼首席执行官。


虞先生在复旦大学获得哲学学士学位并在中欧工商管理学院获得高级工商管理硕士学位。

EN | 简体

Board of Directors

Brii Bio board members and co-founders are visionary investors, successful businesspersons, and proven pharmaceutical industry leaders.

CEO & Founding Partner, 6 Dimensions Capital

Leon Chen, Ph.D., is Founder and Managing Partner of Frontline BioVentures. In May 2017, Frontline BioVentures (Frontline) and WuXi Healthcare Ventures (WuXi Ventures) merged to form 6 Dimensions Capital, one of the largest healthcare-focused investment groups with unique capabilities and extensive coverage across China and the United States. Dr. Chen then became 6 Dimensions Capital’s CEO. Before founding Frontline BioVentures in 2012, Dr. Chen was a Partner with Fidelity Growth Partners Asia and a Managing Partner with BioVeda China. Since 2005, Dr. Chen has led a number of investments in the life science sector in China including CITIC Pharmaceuticals, Hile Biopharma, Hua Medicine, Innovent Biologics, Adagene, TenNor Therapeutics, MDDF, Coherent Biopharma, Yikon Genomics, Huazhou, Bio Kangtai, and Neusoft Medical.


Dr. Chen has served as a management consultant and a business adviser to pharmaceutical and biotech companies; past affiliations include McKinsey & Company and Ernst & Young, LLP.


Dr. Chen also worked as a research scientist at Schering-Plough in New Jersey. He was a member of the discovery team of “VYTORIN”/”ZETIA” – now a multibillion dollar drug.


He received a B.S. from Peking University, a Ph.D. with top honors from Catholic University of Leuven, and was a Post-Doctoral Fellow at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. Dr. Chen holds six issued U.S. patents and co-authored the 14th and 15th Ernst & Young Biotechnology Report.

Co-founder, President, and Chief Executive Officer

Zhi Hong, Ph.D., is Co-founder, President, and Chief Executive Officer. Prior to starting Brii Bio, Dr. Hong was Senior Vice President and Head of GlaxoSmithKline's (GSK) Infectious Diseases Therapy Area Unit. He was widely credited as the key architect of GSK's comeback and success in HIV & Infectious Diseases medicine discovery and development. Under his leadership, ViiV Healthcare’s (a joint venture between GSK, Pfizer, and Shionogi) HIV business was revitalized with the approval of Tivicay & Triumeq. Dr. Hong was the champion of GSK's effort in long-acting HIV treatment & prevention therapies. He also built GSK's efforts to cure HBV and HIV infections. GSK now has one of the most innovative pipelines against infectious diseases.


Dr. Hong is a public health advocate who has helped establish multiple public-private partnerships with the U.S./E.U. governments (DTRA, BARDA, NIH & IMI) and philanthropic organizations (Gates Foundation & Wellcome Trust). In the last two years, he helped to create GSK's Institute for Infectious Diseases and Public Health in Beijing, China. Dr. Hong started Ardea Biosciences (later acquired by AstraZeneca). He also held leadership positions at Valeant Pharmaceuticals and Schering-Plough Research Institute (now Merck). Dr. Hong has more than 25 years of experience in drug discovery and development and has brought more than 30 compounds into development, including many that have been approved and launched. He has served as a board member of Anacor Pharmaceuticals (acquired by Pfizer) and ViiV Healthcare, and also chaired the board of Qura Therapeutics.

Co-founder and Managing Director, ARCH Venture Partners

Robert Nelsen is a Co-founder and Managing Director of ARCH Venture Partners. He joined ARCH at its founding and played a significant role in the early sourcing, financing, and development of more than 30 companies, including 12 which have reached valuations exceeding $1 billion. His seed and early-stage investments include Illumina (ILMN); Alnylam Pharmaceuticals (ALNY); Juno Therapeutics (acquired by Celgene); Agios Pharmaceuticals (AGIO); Sage Therapeutics (SAGE); Ikaria (acquired by Madison Dearborn); Kythera Biopharmaceuticals (KYTH); Aviron (AVIR, acquired by Medimmune-MEDI); Sapphire Energy; NetBot (acquired by Excite-ATHM); R2 Technology (acquired by Hologic-HOLX); XenoPort (XNPT); Caliper Life Sciences (CALP, acquired by PerkinElmer); Bluebird Bio (BLUE); Trubion Pharmaceuticals (TRBN, acquired by Emergent BioSolutions-EBS); Adolor (ADLR, acquired by Cubist-CBST); deCODE Genetics (acquired by Amgen-AMGN); Array BioPharma (ARRY); Nanosys; GenVec (GNVC); IDUN Pharmaceuticals (acquired by Pfizer- PFE); Genomica (GNOM, acquired by Exelixis-EXEL); Classmates.com (acquired by United Online-UNTD); Nura (acquired by Omeros-OMER); Receptos (RCPT); Kilimanjaro Energy; Hua Medicine; VLST; Ensemble Therapeutics; Accelerator; Theraclone Sciences; Fate Therapeutics (FATE); NextCODE Health; Bellerophon Therapeutics; Syros Pharmaceuticals; and Everyday Learning Corporation (acquired by Tribune Corp.-TRIB.)


Mr. Nelsen is a director of Agios Pharmaceuticals, Kythera Biopharmaceuticals, Sapphire Energy, Sage Therapeutics, Ensemble Therapeutics, Syros Pharmaceuticals, NextCODE Health, and serves as Chairman of Hua Medicine. He previously served as a trustee of the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Institute, the Institute for Systems Biology, and as a director of the National Venture Capital Association. Mr. Nelsen holds an M.B.A. from the University of Chicago and a B.S. from the University of Puget Sound with majors in economics and biology.

CEO of Vir Biotechnology

George A. Scangos, Ph.D., is the CEO and a member of the Board of Directors of Vir Biotechnology. Previously, he was the CEO and a member of the Board of Directors of Biogen since July 2010. From 1996 to July 2010, Dr. Scangos served as the President and CEO of Exelixis, Inc., a drug discovery and development company, where he continues to serve on the board. From 1993 to 1996, Dr. Scangos served as President of Bayer Biotechnology, where he was responsible for research, business development, process development, manufacturing, engineering, and quality assurance of Bayer’s biological products. Before joining Bayer in 1987, Dr. Scangos was a professor of biology at Johns Hopkins University, where he is still an adjunct professor. Dr. Scangos served as non-executive Chairman of Anadys Pharmaceuticals, Inc., a biopharmaceutical company, from 2005 to July 2010 and was a director of the company from 2003 to July 2010. He currently serves on the boards of directors of Agilent, Exelixis, and Decibel Therapeutics.


Dr. Scangos served as the Chair of PhRMA from March 2016 to January 2017. He also served as the chair of the California Healthcare Institute in 2010 and was a member of the board of the Global Alliance for TB Drug Development until 2010. He is a member of the boards of trustees of the Boston Museum of Science and the Biomedical Science Careers Program, and a member of the National Board of Visitors of the University of California, Davis School of Medicine.

Founding and Managing Partner, Sequoia China

Neil Shen is the Founding and Managing Partner of Sequoia China. He is also Co-founder of Ctrip.com (NASDAQ: CTRP) and Homeinns Hotel Group (NASDAQ: HMIN).


Mr. Shen is a member of the 13th National Committee of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC), and also serves on a number of philanthropic, public sector, and industry associations, including as Chairman of Yale Center Beijing Executive Council, Director of Yabuli China Entrepreneur Forum (CEF), Vice Chairman of the VC Funds Committee of Asset Management Association of China, Member of the Chief Executive's Council of Advisors on Innovation and Strategic Development, Member of Hong Kong Financial Services Development Council, Trustee of the Brookings Institution, Trustee of the Asia Society, Council Member of Future Forum, and Trustee of Shanghai Jiao Tong University.


Mr. Shen has been the highest-ranking Chinese investor on the Forbes Midas List from 2012 to 2018, and ascended to the top of the list in 2018. In 2017, he was also named one of the "100 Greatest Living Business Minds" by Forbes. He received his Master's degree from Yale University and Bachelor's degree from Shanghai Jiao Tong University.

Co-founder and Managing Partner, Boyu Capital

Sean Tong is Co-founder and Managing Partner of Boyu Capital, and currently serves on the board of a number of publicly listed and privately held companies. Prior to Boyu, he was a Managing Director and Head of Greater China at General Atlantic, LLC and Providence Equity Partners. He graduated magna cum laude from Harvard University.

Co-founder and Chairman, Yunfeng Capital

David Yu is the Co-founder and Chairman of Yunfeng Capital. In 2010, Mr. Yu started Yunfeng Capital, together with Jack Ma (Yun), Executive Chairman of Alibaba Group, and a group of successful entrepreneurs and influential industry leaders. Before that, from 2006 to 2008, Mr. Yu was the Co-chairman and President of Focus Media Holdings (NASDAQ: FMCN). In 2003, Mr. Yu started the Shanghai Target Media Co., LTD as the Founder and CEO.


Mr. Yu holds an M.A. in philosophy from Fudan University and an Executive M.B.A. from China Europe International Business School.