艾伦戴蒙德艾滋病研究中心的科学主任兼首席执行官


何大一医学博士是艾伦戴蒙德艾滋病研究中心的创始科学主任兼首席执行官,也是洛克菲勒大学的艾琳·戴蒙德教授。


何博士在加州理工学院(1974年)和哈佛医学院(1978年)获得学位后,先后在西达斯西奈医学中心/加州大学洛杉矶分校医学院(1978年-1982年)和马萨诸塞州综合医院/哈佛医学院(1982年-1985年)接受内科和传染性疾病的临床培训。


何博士在长达36年的职业生涯里一直处在艾滋病研究领域的最前沿,他发表了400余篇论文。从1994年开始,他的研究揭示了HIV在人体内复制的动态变化规律,为我们对该疾病的了解做出了巨大贡献。根据上述发现,何博士开创了抗逆转录病毒联合疗法,使控制患者体内的HIV病毒的疗效得到了显著提高。


何博士的研究团队致力于开发HIV疫苗,以及基于抗体的治疗方法和长效抗逆转录病毒药物以防止艾滋病传播。


何博士荣获了大量的荣誉和奖项。他获得了13项荣誉博士学位和称号,包括恩斯特荣格医学奖、(纽约市)市长颁发的科学与技术卓越成就奖、施贵宝奖和赫司特美罗德国医药公司奖。何博士被评选为美国艺术与科学院、台湾中央研究院、中国工程院和美国国家医学科学院院士。他还被选入加州名人堂。最近,何博士被授予泰国玛希顿亲王奖,并被加州理工学院授予杰出校友奖。


何博士也是哈佛大学的监事会成员以及MIT Corporation的董事会成员。他目前为加州理工学院的理事会成员。


何博士1996年入选《时代》周刊年度风云人物,2001年获美国前总统比尔·克林顿颁发的总统国民勋章。

Scientific Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Aaron Diamond AIDS Research Center

David D. Ho, M.D., is the founding Scientific Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Aaron Diamond AIDS Research Center. He is also the Irene Diamond Professor at The Rockefeller University.


Dr. Ho received his degrees from California Institute of Technology (1974) and Harvard Medical School (1978). Subsequently, he did his clinical training in internal medicine and infectious diseases at Cedars-Sinai Medical Center/UCLA School of Medicine (1978-1982) and Massachusetts General Hospital/Harvard Medical School (1982-1985), respectively.


Dr. Ho has been at the forefront of AIDS research for 36 years, publishing over 400 papers. Beginning in 1994, his work unveiled the dynamic nature of HIV replication in vivo and significantly contributed to our understanding of the disease. This knowledge led Dr. Ho to champion combination antiretroviral therapy, which resulted in dramatically improved control of HIV in patients.


Dr. Ho’s research team devotes considerable efforts to developing HIV vaccines, as well as antibody-based strategies and long-acting antiretroviral drugs to prevent the spread of the AIDS epidemic.


Dr. Ho has received numerous honors and awards. He is the recipient of 13 honorary doctorates and accolades including the Ernst Jung Prize in Medicine, Mayor’s Award (New York City) for Excellence in Science & Technology, the Squibb Award, and the Hoechst Marion Roussel Award. Dr. Ho has been elected as a member of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, Academia Sinica (Republic of China), Chinese Academy of Engineering, and the U.S. National Academy of Medicine. He was also inducted into the California Hall of Fame. Recently, Dr. Ho was recognized by the Kingdom of Thailand with the Prince Mahidol Award in Medicine, and given the Distinguished Alumni Award by CalTech.


Dr. Ho was a member of the Board of Overseers of Harvard University and a board member of the MIT Corporation. He is currently a member of the board of trustees of the California Institute of Technology.


Dr. Ho was named Time Magazine’s Man of the Year in 1996, and in 2001 received the Presidential Citizens Medal from United States President Bill Clinton.